Posted on

Thinking Barefoot

Today’s Daily Post poses a challenging question: tell us about the role that faith plays in your life – or doesn’t.

 

I had to look up a defintion of faith.  From the dictionary on my macbook I have the following..

 

faith |feɪθ|

noun [ mass noun ]

1 complete trust or confidence in someone or something: this restores one’s faith in politicians.

2 strong belief in the doctrines of a religion, based on spiritual conviction rather than proof.

• [ count noun ] a particular religion: the Christian faith.

• [ count noun ] a strongly held belief: men with strong political faiths.

exclamationchiefly Irish

said to express surprise or emphasis: faith, I was shown the door myself and came home.

PHRASES

break (or keep ) faith be disloyal (or loyal): an attempt to make us break faith with our customers.

ORIGIN Middle…

View original post 226 more words

About Amirh

Ever-evolving spirit moving about via body. I'm a writer and a an ever-evolving spirit in service of animals through my blog and Buddhist and Reiki practices. My blogs: AllCreaturesLargeAndSmall.wordpress.com. and AmirhBahati.wordpress.com. For more about me: https://amirhbahati.wordpress.com/about/

3 responses to “

  1. Akilah

    I’ve read several good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for
    revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to make such a wonderful
    informative web site.

  2. Great website you have here but I was curious if you knew
    of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get feedback from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks!

    • Amirh

      Thanks for visiting the site. I don’t put as much work and effort into the blog as I had originally intended to, but that is about to change.

Leave a Reply

